Bessie and Jessie's Homemade Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Fabrics June 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Heather @ 20:54

These are all of the fabrics I used with the exception of one which is a pink spotty fabric that I used for the large inside pocket. I used it as an afterthought instead of the plain white fabric  so never thought to photograph it. I wanted to use really girly fabrics and found all of these in my collection so didn’t actually have to spend any more money on them.  I did initially want to use some Cath Kidston fabric but at £10 a metre I decided it was going to be too pricey and also wanted it to look more individual and different to any other bag. I used the black ikea fabric for the main outside fabric and the rest were used to make the lining with the exception of some pink cord which I used to make the outside pockets.

image

All of my fabrics

image

Ikea fabric with birds and flowers

image

Some nice pink floral fabric from my mum

image

All of the fabrics cut out

 

Leave a Reply

